Departmental Staff

Mrs G. McAllister (Head of Department)

Mr F. McIlvenna

Mrs S. O’Hare

Mrs L. McKeag

Mr M. Maguire

Mrs O Mullan

Mr R Litter

Miss C O’Neill

Technical Support: Miss E McGrogan

General Information:

The aim of the Science department is to stimulate curiosity, interest and enjoyment in Science.

Science is taught at all Key stages and is compulsory until the end of Key Stage 4 (Year 12).

 KS3 Curriculum (Years 8, 9 and 10):

KS4 Curriculum (Years 11/12):


Pupils will study either Single Award Science or Double Award Science at KS4.


Single Award Science

Holy Trinity College 9-29 Chapel Street Cookstown / email:

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

© 2023 by ABC After School Programs. Proudly created with